Celebrating Black Speculative Fiction Month

Dennis R. Upkins

100_8883

My very good friend Boston Pobble (who recently celebrated a birthday, happy birthday again by the by) were discussing a myriad of topics. We both discussed how neither of us believe in “mere coincidence,” and there’s usually a purpose or plan to things.

Case in point. I love October. Weather begins to change, I adore Autumn. The new television lineup premieres (though these days, not many shows I care for). Halloween is one of my two favorite holidays. Christmas being the other and yes Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas is my favorite holiday movie. Halloween has always been a more spiritual holiday for me than I imagine it is for many folks for a number of personal reasons.

But that’s not all.

This weekend I will be appearing at Akai Con and I will be back at GMX on Nov. 1.

This October marks the first year of Black…

View original post 173 more words

