And Then GMX Happened

Yours truly has a guest post on the Outer Alliance Blog recounting my adventures at GMX and the special experience I had on the LGBTQ panel.

_____________________

I couldn’t explain why but I had been excited about Geek Media Expo for weeks leading up to the event. Don’t get me wrong, I’m always jazzed whenever I have the opportunity to attend a con whether as a fan or a panelist, but there was an infectious energy about GMX that I just couldn’t put my finger on. With the con being in Nashville and so many friends and loved ones being involved and attending, perhaps it felt like a bit of a homecoming.

The moment I stepped inside the Marriott Convention center, I knew it was going to be one hell of a weekend.

continue reading…..

One thought on “And Then GMX Happened

  1. I’m going to be selfish here for a moment:

    Dammit, dammit, dammit dammit dammit! II really frigging wish I could have been there to hear your panels and listen in on the discussions held on LGBT and representation in media. I swear, I’m going to attend Norwescon and we’ll get together and if you’re on a panel, I’m bringing pom poms and cheering for you.

    No cheerleading skirt though, I don’t have the legs for it.

    Overall, it sounds as though you had nothing but fun there just having a space to talk about these issues and to have someone to talk with about them. It’s always good to have such spaces, if only so that it doesn’t always feel like you’re constantly fighting all the damned time. You’re only human, and you need some time to relax and have fun and recharge the batteries.

Comments are closed.