8 thoughts on “Fuck this movie: Katy Perry: Part of Me (2012)

  1. Oh my gosh. I was ranting to my dad about this as soooooooooooon as I saw the poster in the theater we were going to.

  2. Usually Hollywood’s pretty subtle about wanting to plug celebrities so we give them money and make rich people richer. When they don’t even go with a pretense? Fuck that. The only thing I know about Katy Perry is that she was evidently a gospel singer before she hit it big with this, admittedly.

  3. Uh.. okay, I admit to liking her song, ‘Fireworks’ and all, but I kissed A Girl was pretty heteronormative… this gives me the feeling like it’s following in the footsteps of the Hannah Montana movie, but without any attempt at a plot.

    Yeah, I’ve got no interest in watching a movie about a ‘quirky, weird’ straight white girl who makes it big despite… *ahem* adveresity.

    Now, if there was a movie about a quirky, weird, black woman or any other woman of colour who makes it big despite adversity, I’d see that.

  4. Am I the only person on Earth who doesn’t know who this chick is? But to be honest, I don’t really care who she is. She’s just another white celebrity. After a certain point, they become interchangeable, like Mr. Potato Heads.

This blog is strictly moderated. Failure to honor the spirit of this space and the guidelines set forth in the "Before you Comment" and "Act Like You Got Home Training" sections will result in your comment being spammed and trashed, and you banned. This is not negotiable.

